Termination Options


Closing Confirmation

Webulator/400 allows you to determine if the user should be presented with a Confirmation Screen after they press the Close Session command button. You may want to set this value to Yes if you wish to protect users from accidentally pressing the Close Session button and losing their session data. The closing confirmation screen will allow the user to return back to the previous screen or to continue closing. You may want to set this value to No if you feel the likelihood of your users accidentally pressing the Close Session is remote or you find that they are less likely to close a session because of the extra step involved.

Input Inhibited Timeout

Webulator/400 allows you to specify a Input Inhibited Timeout that controls how long Webulator/400 will wait for a screen to return from the AS/400 before timing out and ending the session.

Signoff action

Webulator/400 allows you to specify a Signoff Action that indicates the action that should take place when a user signs off of the AS/400. You can choose to allow a secondary signon screen to be displayed or Webulator/400 can automatically terminate the session which will prevent the user from being able to guess other valid user ids and passwords.

Termination URL

Webulator/400 allows you to specify a Termination URL that control is transferred to when the user ends a Webulator/400 session. This allows for a transparent way for the user to be returned to a meaningful URL when they are finished with their Webulator/400 session. In addition to the URL, a description must be entered that will be used as the link text to your termination URL on all Webulator/400 error messages.